animeoreo.blogg.se

Smart timer plug in with 2 plugs
Smart timer plug in with 2 plugs





If you aren't using a voice assistant like Alexa the app has options for turning them on and off and using a timer to schedule them, as well as countdown (to turn off in x hours etc) and random facilities (great for when you are on holiday for example). As I already had other Smartlife devices they worked with Alexa out of the box, I literally didn't have to do anything else except saying "Alexa, turn on garden lights" etc and I was away. Hit the add button in the app and follow the simple on screen instructions and that's it - the pair of them were showing in Smartlife within 5 minutes of opening the box. I've done this a few times now and as long as your network is broadcasting a 2ghz signal it's all plain sailing.

smart timer plug in with 2 plugs

these were cheap and fitted the bill perfectly, but are they are good? Well yes, so far so good. It was important to me that whatever I used used the Smartlife app, as I already have others using the same system. I've got plenty of smart plugs from various makes - Amazon's own, TP and a number of Chinese unknown (to me at least) brands, but when I needed a couple more for outside lights and a heater in our cabin I wanted ot go for some with energy monitoring capabilities. (I don't know if the Apps others use (Smart life) is capable of showing this information, but mine certainly do} So if your looking for an easy to set up smart plug, which can be controlled by Alexa, is very well priced (currently 23% off) and you want to monitor your usage from each device it powers, then these smart plugs are highly recommended. Well the control app I use does show the usage (don't know if that's a good thing or not) So this was unexpected and a bonus. Previous reviews on these plugs mentioned they wished it also monitors power usage on each plug. Once I renamed all the plugs to control each device, all was complete. As the app is already linked to my Alexa device it recognised my plugs once it discovered the new devices. I set them all up in a matter of minutes using an app I already use for other smart devices I use (Lepro Lamp UX) and it worked straight away with these plugs. Recommended if you need smart plugs but want to see which items in your house are contributing most to your power bill.Īfter reading numerous reviews on smart plugs, I decided on the Eightree smart plugs which comes in a pk of 4.

smart timer plug in with 2 plugs

Simple but enough for most people I would imagine.In summary then these were very simple to setup and use (5 minutes got the two up and running) and they work flawlessly. There's options for energy use by month and year as well as the current power being used. With regards to energy monitoring I found this part really useful and helpful in understanding why my bill is so big - my oil heater being a huge cuprit, especially when my daughter leaves in on overnight by mistake when there's no one there! I was also surprised at how much my perfect draft beer pump uses, so that will now be turned off unless I know I will be using it. If you aren't using a voice assistant like Alexa the app has options for turning them on and off and using a timer to schedule them, as well as countdown (to turn off in x hours etc) and random facilities (great for when you are on holiday for example).The plugs themselves are simple affairs, with an illuminated power button on the side, and just about the right size - not too chunky, not as small as others I have.

smart timer plug in with 2 plugs

these were cheap and fitted the bill perfectly, but are they are good? Well yes, so far so good.Setup was a doddle. I've got plenty of smart plugs from various makes - Amazon's own, TP and a number of Chinese unknown (to me at least) brands, but when I needed a couple more for outside lights and a heater in our cabin I wanted ot go for some with energy monitoring capabilities.It was important to me that whatever I used used the Smartlife app, as I already have others using the same system. Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 November 2022

smart timer plug in with 2 plugs

Dead easy to use and set up, handy energy monitoring







Smart timer plug in with 2 plugs